From Interfaith Power & Light, a religious response to global warming. This is part of their summer film series, and it looks like it’s going to be a good film.  It’s about indigenous peoples in their fight against climate change.
Ramona

An exciting new award-winning film, The Condor and the Eagle is available for viewing online on Sunday, June 28 as part of Interfaith Power & Light’s summer film series!

This fascinating film highlights the work of Indigenous and Hispanic environmental leaders in the Americas as they battle to safeguard their communities from the impact of fossil fuel development. Their courage and determination in the face of nearly insurmountable odds will inspire you to action.

This multi-faith film event, co-hosted by Interfaith Power & Light includes a post-viewing webinar with some of the advocates featured in the film. This event is an important opportunity to learn about the disproportionate impact of our use of fossil fuels on frontline communities. Black, Brown, and Indigenous communities are suffering disproportionately from the pollution caused by these sources of energy.

Click here to view a preview and sign up to take part in this one time event.

“Indigenous environmental leaders embark on an extraordinary trans-continental adventure from the Boreal forest to deep into the heart of the Amazonian jungle to unite the peoples of North and South America and deepen the meaning of “Climate Justice”. Their path through the jungle takes them on an unexpectedly challenging and liberating journey, which will forever change their attachment to the Earth and one another.”

Click here to view a preview and sign up to join the film event. It takes place on Sunday, June 28 at 3-5:30pm Pacific/4-6:30pm Mountain time/5-7:30pm Central/6-8:30pm Eastern.  

Click here to learn about more of the powerful films available during Interfaith Power & Light’s summer series.

Información sobre el documental en Español.

IPL is committed to justice and courage, and it is our hope that this film will inspire us all to be in solidarity with those who struggle for climate justice every day.

Blessings,

Rev. Susan Hendershot

President